When are the bin collections over New Year's in Milton Keynes?

There will be a number of changes to bin collection days over the New Year period in Milton Keynes.

New Years Week

 
Normal Collection Day   Revised Collection Day

Monday 03/01/22

 

Thursday 06/01/22

 

Tuesday 04/01/22

 

Friday 07/01/22

 

Wednesday 05/01/22

 

Saturday 08/01/22

 

Thursday 06/01/22

 

Monday 10/01/22

 

Friday 07/01/22

 

Tuesday 11/01/22

 

2nd Week of January 

 

 
Normal Collection Day   Revised Collection Day

Monday 10/01/22

 

Wednesday 12/01/22

 

Tuesday 11/01/22

 

Thursday 13/01/22

 

Wednesday 12/01/22

 

Friday 14/01/22

 

Thursday 13/01/22

 

Saturday 15/01/22

 

Friday 14/01/22

 

Monday 17/01/22

 

3rd Week of January

 

 
Normal Collection Day   Revised Collection Day

Monday 17/01/22

 

Tuesday 18/01/22

 

Tuesday 18/01/22

 

Wednesday 19/01/22

 

Wednesday 19/01/22

 

Thursday 20/01/22

 

Thursday 20/01/22

 

Friday 21/01/22

 

Friday 21/01/22

Saturday 22/01/22

You can check your collection date here.

 

When and where to put your bins out:

  • Place waste and recycling on the boundary of your property closest to where the collection vehicle passes by 7:00am on your collection day. Don’t put out your recycling earlier than 5:00pm the day before your collection day
  • Don’t pile up your bags with the neighbours in your street
  • Tie up all rubbish and recycling bags
  • Rinse out any food and drink containers before you put them into the clear sacks
  • Breakdown cardboard and place it inside the clear recycling sack. If is too big please take to your local Household Waste Recycling Centre
  • Don’t put loose items, e.g. large cardboard boxes out with your recycling; it won’t be collected
  • If your recycling bags, box or wheeled bin contain the wrong items it may not be collected or emptied.